Core Faculty

Core Faculty are those members of the American Studies Leipzig team who are long-term teaching and research staff.

Institute Faculty at American Studies, Leipzig

User Foto
Prof. Dr. Katja Kanzler
Professor and Chair for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 97-37331
Office Hours: Summer Term 2022 (while classes are in session): Tuesdays, 4:30 - 5:30 pm; until further notice, all office hours via zoom (pls email me at least one hour in advance)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/kanzler
katja.kanzler@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx ThesisExecutive Director
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramirez
Professor for American Studies and Minority Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.08 | Phone: (0341) 973 7343
Office Hours: Summer Term 2022 (starting on April 10): Mondays, 11-noon. Until further notice office hours via zoom. Please contact me by email to arrange for an appoinment.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pisarz
pisarz@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx ThesisExamination Board
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Olaf Stieglitz
Professor for American Cultural History
Room 3505 | Phone: (0341) 97-37335
Office Hours: In-person office hours are on Wednesday between 1.30 to 3 pm (please make an appointment, but walk-ins are usually possible); consultations on Zoom can be arranged by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/stieglitz
olaf.stieglitz@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx Thesis
 
User Foto
Dr. Stefan Schubert
Akademischer Assistent (Senior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 973 7337
Office Hours: Mondays, 10-11am (in person; and via Zoom by appointment)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schubert
stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisCurricular Advising
 
User Foto
Annika M. Schadewaldt, MA
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Junior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Thur, 3:30-4:30pm (during the semester); during the semester break by appointment

https://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schadewaldt
annika.schadewaldt@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisBA/MA Credit Transfer
 
User Foto
Tobias Schlobach, MA
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter (Junior Assistant Professor for American Cultural History)
Room 3501 | Phone: (0341) 973 7336
Office Hours: During the Summer Semester: Thursdays, 5-6pm, and by appointment (also possible via Zoom, please contact me in advance so I can send you a link accordingly)

tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisStudy AbroadInternships
 
User Foto
Dr. Katja Schmieder
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Junior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Summer Semester 2022: starting April 11 - on Modays, noon-1 pm - via Zoom (until further notice - please contact me in advance for a link)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schmieder
schmieder@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisBA/MA Credit TransferAlmawebMA Entrance Exam
 
User Foto
Dr. habil. Sebastian M. Herrmann
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Studies)
Room 3504 | Phone: (0341) 97-37332
Office Hours: Wed 2-3 (via Zoom for now, pls. email me for details)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/herrmann/
smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de
StEx Advising
 
User Foto
Heather Pruessing
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Cultural History)
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973-7336
Office Hours: During the semester: Mondays 14:30-15:30 (via Zoom) Please contact me beforehand to receive a link. During the semester break: By appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pruessing
heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Eleonora Ravizza
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Studies)
Room 3 5.04 | Phone: (0341) 973 7332
Office Hours: Mon 12-1pm; in person or via Zoom (please write me beforehand)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/ravizza
eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de
StEx Advising
 

Adjunct Faculty

User Foto
Dr. Steffen Wöll
Postdoctoral Fellow (SFB 1199: “Processes of Spatialization under the Global Condition”)
Room Nikolaistr. 6-10, Room 5.07 | Phone: 0341 973 77 52
Office Hours: Friday, 2-3pm (via Zoom)

https://steffenwoell.github.io
steffen.woell@uni-leipzig.de
 

Staff

User Foto
Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Lead Librarian for American Studies
Room Universitaetsbibliothek Leipzig | Phone: 0341 9730506

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Bishop
Secretary to the Chair of American Literature (Prof. Kanzler)
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 9 am - 12 pm and by appointment

anne.bishop@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Keyselt
Institute Secretariat
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: In-person office hours are cancelled. Please contact me via email at: americanstudies@uni-leipzig.de

keyselt@uni-leipzig.de