Core Faculty

Core Faculty are those members of the American Studies Leipzig team who are long-term teaching and research staff.

Institute Faculty at American Studies, Leipzig

User Foto
Prof. Dr. Katja Kanzler
Professor and Chair for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 97-37331
Office Hours: Summer Term 2021 (while classes are in session): Thursdays, 3-4 pm, via Zoom (pls email me at least an hour in advance)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/kanzler
katja.kanzler@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx ThesisExecutive Director
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramirez
Professor for American Studies and Minority Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.08 | Phone: (0341) 973 7343
Office Hours: During the Summer semester teaching period: Thursdays, 3-4 pm. Please contact me for a zoom appointment or callback.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pisarz
pisarz@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx ThesisExamination Board
 
User Foto
PD Dr. Olaf Stieglitz
Visiting Professor for American Cultural History
Room 3505 | Phone: (0341) 97-37335
Office Hours: Please email to make an apointment for a telephone call or a video chat

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/stieglitz
olaf.stieglitz@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx Thesis
 
User Foto
Dr. Sebastian M. Herrmann
Akademischer Assistent (Senior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 97-37337
Office Hours: until Feb. 4: Thu 3-4, online
Break: Feb 12., 4pm, + Feb 26., 4pm, online (Please email me ahead of time for the link)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/herrmann/
smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisCurricular Advising
 
User Foto
Dr. Stefan Schubert
Akademischer Assistent (Senior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 973 7337
Office Hours: Starting Apr 12: Mondays, 3-4pm (via Zoom—please email me at least an hour before)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schubert
stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisCurricular Advising
 
User Foto
Annika M. Schadewaldt, MA
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Junior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: summer term: Thur, 3-4pm (on Zoom; please email me at least an hour before)

https://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schadewaldt
annika.schadewaldt@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisBA/MA Credit Transfer
 
User Foto
Tobias Schlobach, MA
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter (Junior Assistant Professor for American Cultural History)
Room 3501 | Phone: (0341) 973 7336
Office Hours: during the semester break: via Zoom by appointment (please contact me in advance so I can send you a link accordingly)

tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisStudy AbroadInternships
 
User Foto
Dr. Katja Schmieder
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Junior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Summer Semester: Thursdays, 10-11am, via Zoom

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schmieder
schmieder@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisBA/MA Credit TransferAlmawebMA Entrance Exam
 
User Foto
Heather Pruessing
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Cultural History)
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973-7336
Office Hours: Mittwochs:16-17uhr via Zoom (please contact me via email at least one hour beforehand, and I’ll send a link)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pruessing
heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Eleonora Ravizza
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Studies)
Room 3 5.04 | Phone: (0341) 973 7332
Office Hours: Monday 2-3pm (via Zoom; please email me at least an hour before)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/ravizza
eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de
StEx Advising
 
User Foto
Stephanie Sommerfeld
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Studies)
Office Hours: via Zoom by appointment

https://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/sommerfeld
stephanie.sommerfeld@uni-leipzig.de
 

Adjunct Faculty

User/Tag adjunct faculty not found

Staff

User Foto
Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Lead Librarian for American Studies
Room Universitaetsbibliothek Leipzig | Phone: 0341 9730506

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Bishop
Secretary to the Chair of American Literature (Prof. Kanzler)
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: In-person office hours are cancelled. Please contact me via email at:

anne.bishop@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Keyselt
Institute Secretariat
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: In-person office hours are cancelled. Please contact me via email at: americanstudies@uni-leipzig.de

keyselt@uni-leipzig.de