Core Faculty

Core Faculty are those members of the American Studies Leipzig team who are long-term teaching and research staff.

Institute Faculty at American Studies, Leipzig

User Foto
Prof. Dr. Katja Kanzler
Professor and Chair for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 97-37331
Office Hours: Summer Break: Tue. 19 and 26 July, 2-3 pm; Thur. 18 Aug. and 15 Sep. 3:30 - 4:30 pm; until further notice, all office hours via zoom (pls email me at least one hour in advance)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/kanzler
katja.kanzler@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx ThesisExecutive Director
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramirez
Professor for American Studies and Minority Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.08 | Phone: (0341) 973 7343
Office Hours: Summer Break: Wed July 20, 3-4 pm; Mon Aug 8, 12-1 pm; Wed Sept 14, 3-4 pm. Until further notice office hours via zoom. Please contact me by email to arrange for an appoinment.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pisarz
pisarz@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx ThesisExamination Board
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Olaf Stieglitz
Professor for American Cultural History
Room 3505 | Phone: (0341) 97-37335
Office Hours: During the semester break consultations on Zoom can be arranged; please email to make an appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/stieglitz
olaf.stieglitz@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx Thesis
 
User Foto
Dr. Stefan Schubert
Akademischer Assistent (Senior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 973 7337
Office Hours: July 21, 10am-noon, 3-5pm; Aug 18, 10am-noon; Sep 15, 10am-noon (in person; and via Zoom by appointment) [out of office from July 25-29, Aug 19-Sep 2]

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schubert
stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisCurricular Advising
 
User Foto
Annika M. Schadewaldt, MA
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Junior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: July 21, Aug 4, Aug 18, and Sept 15 from 3-4pm (please sign up before by email)

https://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schadewaldt
annika.schadewaldt@uni-leipzig.de
BA Thesis
 
User Foto
Tobias Schlobach, MA
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter (Junior Assistant Professor for American Cultural History)
Room 3501 | Phone: (0341) 973 7336
Office Hours: During the Summer Semester: Thursdays, 5-6pm, and by appointment (also possible via Zoom, please contact me in advance so I can send you a link accordingly)

tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisStudy AbroadInternships
 
User Foto
Dr. Katja Schmieder
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Junior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: August 4, 12:30-13:30 & September 15, 11:00-12:00 (in person); July 28 & September 1, 11 am-noon, via Zoom (credit transfer only! please email me at least 24 hrs ahead for a slot)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schmieder
schmieder@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisBA/MA Credit TransferAlmawebMA Entrance Exam
 
User Foto
Dr. habil. Sebastian M. Herrmann
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Studies)
Room 3504 | Phone: (0341) 97-37332
Office Hours: 20. July and 3. Aug, 2-3pm (Zoom option available, email me for details)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/herrmann/
smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de
StEx Advising
 
User Foto
Heather Pruessing
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Cultural History)
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973-7336
Office Hours: During the semester: Mondays 14:30-15:30 (via Zoom) Please contact me beforehand to receive a link. During the semester break: By appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pruessing
heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Eleonora Ravizza
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Studies)
Room 3 5.04 | Phone: (0341) 973 7332
Office Hours: Summer Break: via appointment (in person or on Zoom)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/ravizza
eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de
StEx Advising
 

Adjunct Faculty

User Foto
Dr. Steffen Wöll
Postdoctoral Fellow (SFB 1199: “Processes of Spatialization under the Global Condition”)
Room Nikolaistr. 6-10, Room 5.07 | Phone: 0341 973 77 52
Office Hours: Friday, 2-3pm (via Zoom)

https://steffenwoell.github.io
steffen.woell@uni-leipzig.de
 

Staff

User Foto
Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Lead Librarian for American Studies
Room Universitaetsbibliothek Leipzig | Phone: 0341 9730506

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Bishop
Secretary to the Chair of American Literature (Prof. Kanzler)
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 9:30 am - 12:30 pm and by appointment

anne.bishop@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Keyselt
Institute Secretariat
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: In-person office hours are cancelled. Please contact me via email at: americanstudies@uni-leipzig.de

keyselt@uni-leipzig.de