Core Faculty

Core Faculty are those members of the American Studies Leipzig team who are long-term teaching and research staff.

Institute Faculty at American Studies, Leipzig

User Foto
Prof. Dr. Katja Kanzler
Professor and Chair for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 97-37331
Office Hours: Starting in week of Oct. 26: Thur., 3-4 pm, via Zoom (pls email me at least an hour in advance)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/kanzler
katja.kanzler@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx ThesisExecutive Director
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramirez
Professor for American Studies and Minority Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.08 | Phone: (0341) 973 7343
Office Hours: Starting on October 26: Thursdays, 3-4 pm. Please contact me by email at least one hour before to request a callback.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pisarz
pisarz@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx ThesisExamination Board
 
User Foto
PD Dr. Olaf Stieglitz
Visiting Professor for American Cultural History
Room 3505 | Phone: (0341) 97-37335
Office Hours: Please email to make an apointment for a telephone call or a video chat

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/stieglitz
olaf.stieglitz@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisStEx Thesis
 
User Foto
Dr. Sebastian M. Herrmann
Akademischer Assistent (Senior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 97-37337
Office Hours: Thu 3-4, via Zoom
(pls email me ahead of time to request the link)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/herrmann/
smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisCurricular Advising
 
User Foto
Dr. Stefan Schubert
Akademischer Assistent (Senior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 973 7337
Office Hours: Starting Oct 26: Mondays, 3-4pm, via Zoom (please email me at least an hour before)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schubert
stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisCurricular Advising
 
User Foto
Annika M. Schadewaldt, MA
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Junior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Thur, 3-4 pm (video conferencing), starting Oct 29

https://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schadewaldt
annika.schadewaldt@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisBA/MA Credit Transfer
 
User Foto
Tobias Schlobach, MA
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter (Junior Assistant Professor for American Cultural History)
Room 3501 | Phone: (0341) 973 7336
Office Hours: Thursdays, 5-6pm and by appointment (via Zoom/telephone; please email me in advance and let me know how you prefer to be contacted)

tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisStudy AbroadInternships
 
User Foto
Dr. Katja Schmieder
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin (Junior Assistant Professor for American Literature)
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Winter Semester: Thursday, 10-11am, via Zoom

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schmieder
schmieder@uni-leipzig.de
BA ThesisMA ThesisBA/MA Credit TransferAlmawebMA Entrance Exam
 
User Foto
Heather Pruessing
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Cultural History)
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973-7336
Office Hours: Thursdays 13:30-14:30. Please contact me via email at least one hour beforehand to request a callback.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pruessing
heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Eleonora Ravizza
Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben (Lecturer for American Studies)
Room 3 5.04 | Phone: (0341) 973 7332
Office Hours: Starting Oct 26: Mondays, 2-3pm, via Zoom (please email me beforehand to set an appointment)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/ravizza
eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de
StEx Advising
 

Adjunct Faculty

User Foto
Peter Hintz

Office Hours: Starting October 27: Tuesdays 11:00-12:00. Please email me at least one hour in advance to request a callback.

peter.hintz@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Mascha Helene Lange
Doctoral Candidate
Room 3311 | Phone:
Office Hours: by appointment

https://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/mascha-lange
mascha.lange@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Friedrich Opitz

Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone:
Office Hours: Fridays, 3 – 4 pm (remote office hours by appointment)

friedrich.opitz@uni-leipzig.de
 

Staff

User Foto
Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Lead Librarian for American Studies
Room Universitaetsbibliothek Leipzig | Phone: 0341 9730506

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Keyselt
Institute Secretariat
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: Monday to Thursday 10 am - 2 pm, and by appointment

keyselt@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Franziska Pfab
Secretary to the Chair for American Literature
Room GWZ 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0) 341-97 37 330
Office Hours: In-person office hours upon prior arrangement by email; for a callback, please leave your phone number.

franziska.pfab@uni-leipzig.de