Core Faculty

Core Faculty are those members of the American Studies Leipzig team who are long-term teaching and research staff.

Institute Faculty at American Studies, Leipzig

User Foto
Prof. Dr. Katja Kanzler
Professor and Chair for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 97-37331
Office Hours: Summer Term 2020 (when classes are in session): Thur., 3-4 pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/kanzler
katja.kanzler@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramirez
Professor for American Studies and Minority Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.08 | Phone: (0341) 973 7343
Office Hours: Remote office hours: Wednesdays, 12-1. Please contact me by email at least one hour before to request a callback.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pisarz
pisarz@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
PD Dr. Olaf Stieglitz
Visiting Professor for American Culture and History
Room 3505 | Phone: (0341) 97-37335
Office Hours: Monday, 12-1.30 pm - please email in advance and let me know if you want a callback of any sort

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/stieglitz
olaf.stieglitz@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Sebastian M. Herrmann
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 97-37337
Office Hours: Wed, 1 - 2pm (+by appointment), via Video Chat or phone

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/herrmann/
smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Katja Schmieder
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Summer Semester: Thursdays, 10-11 am (starting April 16, 2020)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schmieder
schmieder@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Stefan Schubert
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 973 7337
Office Hours: Short questions: anytime via email. Remote office hours: Mondays, 9-11am, via Skype/Google Hangouts/phone. Please write me an email at least 1 hour before and tell me how you want to be contacted.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schubert
stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Heather Pruessing
Assistant Lecturer of American Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973-7336
Office Hours: Thursdays 13:30-14:30. Please contact me via email at least one hour beforehand to request a callback.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pruessing
heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Eleonora Ravizza
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3 5.04 | Phone: (0341) 973 7332
Office Hours: For short questions, I am always available via email. For Skype/Google Hangout conversations, Tue 3-4pm. Please contact me an hour in advance with info on how you want to be contacted.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/ravizza
eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Annika M. Schadewaldt, MA
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Tue, 2-3 p.m.

https://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schadewaldt
annika.schadewaldt@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Tobias Schlobach, MA
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973 7336
Office Hours: during the semester break: by appointment

tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de
 

Adjunct Faculty

User Foto
Mascha Helene Lange
Doctoral Candidate
Room 3311 | Phone:
Office Hours: by appointment

https://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/mascha-lange
mascha.lange@uni-leipzig.de
 

Staff

User Foto
Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Lead Librarian for American Studies
Room Universitaetsbibliothek Leipzig | Phone: 0341 9730506

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Keyselt
Institute Secretariat
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: Monday to Thursday 10 am - 2 pm, and by appointment

keyselt@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Franziska Pfab
Secretary to the Chair for American Literature
Room GWZ 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0) 341-97 37 330
Office Hours: Currently no in-person office hours; emails will be answered asap; for a callback, please leave your phone number.

franziska.pfab@uni-leipzig.de