Core Faculty

Core Faculty are those members of the American Studies Leipzig team who are long-term teaching and research staff.

Institute Faculty at American Studies, Leipzig

User Foto
Prof. Dr. Katja Kanzler
Professor and Chair for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 97-37331
Office Hours: Winter Break 2020: Feb. 13, 3-4 pm; Feb. 27, 12-1 pm; March 12, 3-4 pm; March 26, 3-4 pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/kanzler
katja.kanzler@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramirez
Professor for American Studies and Minority Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.08 | Phone: (0341) 973 7343
Office Hours: No regular office hours due to research leave in the winter term 2019/20

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pisarz
pisarz@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
PD Dr. Olaf Stieglitz
Visiting Professor for American Culture and History
Room 3505 | Phone: (0341) 97-37335
Office Hours: During the semester break: Tuesday, March 10, 10-12 am

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/stieglitz
olaf.stieglitz@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Sebastian M. Herrmann
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 97-37337
Office Hours: - (Currently on Leave)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/herrmann/
smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Katja Schmieder
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Starting October 24: Thursdays, 10-11am

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schmieder
schmieder@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Stefan Schubert
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 973 7337
Office Hours: Feb 17, 2-4pm; Feb 27, 10am to noon; Mar 9, 11am-1pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schubert
stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Heather Pruessing
Assistant Lecturer of American Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973-7336
Office Hours: During Semester Break: By Appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pruessing
heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Eleonora Ravizza, MA
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3 5.04 | Phone: (0341) 973 7332
Office Hours: Feb 27, 1-2:30pm; Mar 9, 1-3pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/ravizza
eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Annika M. Schadewaldt


annika.schadewaldt@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Tobias Schlobach, MA
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973 7336
Office Hours: during the semester break: by appointment

tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de
 

Adjunct Faculty

User Foto
Caroline Lyle

Room Nikolaistr. 10, room 405 | Phone:
Office Hours: by appointment

caroline.lyle@uni-leipzig.de
 
Hedwig Lieback

Room Nikolaistr. 10, room 405 | Phone:
Office Hours: by appointment

hedwig.lieback@uni-leipzig.de
 

Staff

User Foto
Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Lead Librarian for American Studies
Room Universitaetsbibliothek Leipzig | Phone: 0341 9730506

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Anne Keyselt
Institute Secretariat
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: Monday to Thursday 10 am - 2 pm, and by appointment

keyselt@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Franziska Pfab
Secretary to the Chair for American Literature
Room GWZ 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0) 341-97 37 330
Office Hours: Mon, 10am - 12; Tue+Wedn, 10am - 12 + 1pm - 2:30pm; Thurs, 10am - 12; Fr, 10am - 12 + 1pm - 2:30pm; and by appointment

franziska.pfab@uni-leipzig.de