jump to navigation (Alt+a) jump to content (Alt+b)

User login

 Core Faculty 

Core Faculty are those members of the American Studies Leipzig team who are long-term teaching and research staff.

Institute Faculty at American Studies, Leipzig

User Foto
Prof. Crister S. Garrett
Professor for American Culture and History

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/garrett
crister.garrett@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramirez
Professor for American Studies and Minority Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.08 | Phone: (0341) 973 7343
Office Hours: Summer Semester: Wednesdays, 11-12

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pisarz
pisarz@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Katja Kanzler
Professor and Chair for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 97-37331
Office Hours: Summer Term 2019: Mon., 4-5 pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/kanzler
katja.kanzler@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Sebastian M. Herrmann
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 97-37337
Office Hours: - (On leave during the Summer Term)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/herrmann/
smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Katja Schmieder
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Summer Semester: Mondays, noon-1pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schmieder
schmieder@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Stefan Schubert
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Mondays, 3-4pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schubert
stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Sophie Spieler
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 97-37337
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 12-1 pm (Summer Term 2019)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/spieler
sophie.spieler@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Heather Pruessing
Assistant Lecturer of American Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973-7336
Office Hours: Mondays 3pm - 4pm and by appointment (Starting April 15th)

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pruessing
heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Eleonora Ravizza, MA
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3 5.04 | Phone: (0341) 973 7332
Office Hours: Mon 2-3pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/eleonora-ravizza
eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Tobias Schlobach, MA
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973 7336
Office Hours: Thursdays, 1-2 pm and by appointment

tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de
 

Adjunct Faculty

User Foto
Dr. Frank Usbeck
Research Fellow
Office Hours: by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/usbeck
fusbeck@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Eric W. Fraunholz
Doctoral Candidate
Room 3.504 | Phone: +49 341 - 97 37332
Office Hours: by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/ericf
eric.fraunholz@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Antje Dallmann

Office Hours: Upon appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/dallmann
dallmann@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Annika M. Schadewaldt

Room Nikolaistr. 10, room 4.05 | Phone:
Office Hours: during the break: Feb 12, 2-3pm; March 5, 2-3pm; and by appointment

annika.schadewaldt@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Michaela Beck

Room GWZ 3 3.11 | Phone:
Office Hours: Tuesday, 3-4 pm and by appointment

Michaela.Beck2@tu-dresden.de
 
User Foto
Richard A. Bachmann
Adjunct Assistant Lecturer
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone:
Office Hours: By appointment. Just contact me via email.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/richard
richard.a.bachmann@posteo.de
 
User Foto
Carlo Becker
Adjunct Assistant Lecturer
Room Nikolaistraße 10 (Strohsackpassage), room 4.05 | Phone:
Office Hours: by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/carlo
c.becker@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 

Staff

User Foto
Anne Keyselt
Institute Secretariat
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: Monday to Thursday, 10 am to 2 pm

keyselt@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Lead Librarian for American Studies
Room Universitaetsbibliothek Leipzig | Phone: 0341 9730506

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Franziska Pfab
Secretary to the Chair for American Literature
Room GWZ 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0) 341-97 37 330
Office Hours: Mon+Tue, 10-12; Wed+Thurs+Fri, 10-12, and 1:30-2:30 pm

franziska.pfab@uni-leipzig.de
 
Impressum | accesible XHTML | © 19