jump to navigation (Alt+a) jump to content (Alt+b)

User login

 Faculty 

Core Faculty, Affiliated Faculty, Guest Scholars, Staff, and Students: Together this is the Scholarly Team at the Institute for American Studies in Leipzig.
 

Institute Faculty at American Studies, Leipzig

American Studies Leipzig has a broad and diverse Core Faculty. We have specialists in literature, culture, history, politics, and international affairs. Faculty cooperate regularly to offer integrated teaching on broad and interesting topics (for example, citizenship and identity, consumption culture, literature and difference, immigration, globalization and American society, and many, many more subjects).

User Foto
Prof. Crister S. Garrett
Professor for American Culture and History
Room 3505 | Phone: (0341) 97-37335
Office Hours: Winter Term 18/19: Tuesdays, 4-5 PM, and by Appointment.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/garrett
crister.garrett@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramirez
Professor for American Studies and Minority Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.08 | Phone: (0341) 973 7343
Office Hours: Semester Break: Tue Feb 12, 2:30-3:30; Tue March 19, 1-2

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pisarz
pisarz@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Katja Kanzler
Professor and Chair for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 97-37331
Office Hours: Winter Break: Wed., 13 Feb., 10-11 am; Mon., 25 Feb., 11-12; Mon., 11 Mar., 11-12

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/kanzler
katja.kanzler@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Sebastian M. Herrmann
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3503 | Phone: (0341) 97-37337
Office Hours: 18. Feb 3-4; by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/herrmann/
smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Katja Schmieder
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: Semester Break: Feb 19, 12:00-13:00; Mar 18, 11:00-12:00

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schmieder
schmieder@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Stefan Schubert
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3502 | Phone: (0341) 973 7334
Office Hours: During semester break: Feb 25, 11am-noon; Mar 11, 11am-noon; and by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/schubert
stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Sophie Spieler
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3503 | Phone:
Office Hours: Wednesday, 1:30-2:30

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/spieler
sophie.spieler@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Heather Pruessing
Assistant Lecturer of American Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973-7336
Office Hours: By Appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/pruessing
heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Eleonora Ravizza, MA
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room 3 5.04 | Phone: (0341) 973 7332
Office Hours: Wed 3-4pm

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/eleonora-ravizza
eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Tobias Schlobach, MA
Assistant Lecturer for American Studies
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone: (0341) 973 7336
Office Hours: Wednesdays 5 - 6 pm and by appointment

tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de
 

Emeriti

User Foto
Prof. Dr. Anne Koenen
Professor Emeritus for American Literature
Room 3507 | Phone: (0341) 973 7331

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/koenen
koenen@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Prof. Dr. Hartmut Keil
Professor Emeritus for American Culture and History
Room 3504 | Phone: (0341) 97-37332

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/keil

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

The Institute's strengths are further enhanced by strong cooperation with colleagues from throughout the University of Leipzig. These Affiliated Faculty help make American Studies a highly interdisciplinary program. Beside Core Faculty, and Affiliated Faculty, the Institute for American Studies has regular and distinguished international Guest Scholars.

User Foto
Dr. Frank Usbeck
Research Fellow
Office Hours: by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/usbeck
fusbeck@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Eric W. Fraunholz
Doctoral Candidate
Room 3.504 | Phone: +49 341 - 97 37332
Office Hours: by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/ericf
eric.fraunholz@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Antje Dallmann

Office Hours: Upon appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/faculty/dallmann
dallmann@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Annika M. Schadewaldt

Room Nikolaistr. 10, room 4.05 | Phone:
Office Hours: during the break: Feb 12, 2-3pm; March 5, 2-3pm; and by appointment

annika.schadewaldt@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Richard A. Bachmann
Adjunct Assistant Lecturer
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone:
Office Hours: By appointment. Just contact me via email.

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/richard
richard.a.bachmann@posteo.de
 
User Foto
Carlo Becker
Adjunct Assistant Lecturer
Room Nikolaistraße 10 (Strohsackpassage), room 4.05 | Phone:
Office Hours: by appointment

http://americanstudies.uni-leipzig.de/users/carlo
c.becker@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
 

 

Research Fellows

American Studies Leipzig also employs several scholars as research fellows to work on specific projects, typically on external funding such as the DFG CRCs.

User Foto
Deniz Bozkurt



 
User Foto
Anne Krenz

Room GWZ 3 3.11 | Phone:


 
User Foto
 

 

Staff

We also see the Staff at the Institute as an indispensable part of the Scholarly Team: Our dynamic staff provides key elements of the teaching environment - student support, technological infrastructure for learning, efficient communications, and much more.

User Foto
Anne Keyselt
Institute Secretariat
Room 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0)341 9737330
Office Hours: Monday to Thursday, 10 am to 2 pm

keyselt@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Dr. Sophia Manns-Süßbrich
Lead Librarian for American Studies
Room Universitaetsbibliothek Leipzig | Phone: 0341 9730506

manns@ub.uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Franziska Pfab
Secretary to the Chair for American Literature
Room GWZ 3.506 | Phone: +49 (0) 341-97 37 330
Office Hours: Mon, 2:30 - 4 pm; Tue, Wed, and Fri, 10 am - 12 pm

franziska.pfab@uni-leipzig.de
 
User Foto
Christin Habermann
Internship Coordinator
Room GWZ 3 5.01 | Phone:
Office Hours: By appointment


 
Impressum | accesible XHTML | © 19