jump to navigation (Alt+a) jump to content (Alt+b)

User login

 Courses Winter 2017/18 

Below please find our course catalog. We will update these pages throughout the break and the semester. Unless stated otherwise, classes start in the week of October 9, 2017.
Students are responsible for keeping track of updates on actual course dates (some are alternating).

 
 

Information

CONTACT INFORMATION

The Institute for American Studies is located at the University's Humanities Building (Geisteswissenschaftliches Zentrum, GWZ), Beethovenstraße 15, on the 5th floor, in house 3.

Name Room Email Phone

 Prof. Dr. Crister S. Garrett

 3 5.05

 crister.garrett@uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 335

 Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pisarz-Ramírez

 3 5.08

 pisarz@uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 343

 Prof. Dr. Carsten Junker

 3 5.07

 carsten.junker@uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 331

 Dr. Katja Schmieder

 3 5.02

 schmieder@rz.uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 334

 Dr. Sebastian Herrmann

 3 5.03

 smherrmann@uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 337

 Tobias Schlobach, MA

 3 5.01

 tobias.schlobach@uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 336

 Stefan Schubert, MA

 3 5.02

 stefan.schubert@uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 334

 Heather Prüßing, MA

 3 5.01

 heather.pruessing@uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 336

 Eleonora Ravizza, MA

 3 5.04

 eleonora.ravizza@uni-leipzig.de

 97 37 332

REGISTRATION FOR CLASSES

Most classes require prior registration. To learn more about registration procedures for students in different ASL programs (Magister, BA, MA; service for Lehramt), please have a look at the Registration Information Sheet available in the respective news item. As access to some classes is quite competitive, please take the procedures and deadlines for registration seriously.

AMERICAN STUDIES MODULES

Modules in the BA and MA programs are designed to achieve specific learning goals, they entail a specific amount and specific types of coursework and examinations, and they may have prerequisites. To learn more about these, we strongly encourage you to have a look at our program's Module Catalog (BAMA) and at the appendix to our Conditions of Study (BAMA).

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

International Students are very welcome in the courses offered by the Institute for American Studies. To learn more about places available in individual courses, please contact the instructor, and describe your situation briefly (i.e., exchange student, international guest student, participating in an international degree program). We will do our very best to include you in our courses.

COURSES

Course catalogs of past semesters can be found in the Downloads and Resources Area.

For course offerings in Linguistics, please consult the British Studies course catalog, available at the website of the Institute for British Studies (anglistik.philol.uni-leipzig.de).

Unless stated otherwise, classes start in the week of October 9, 2017. Students are responsible for keeping track of updates on actual course dates (some are alternating).

Addresses:
GWZ (Geisteswissenschaftliches Zentrum), Beethovenstr. 15
NSG (Neues Seminargebäude), Universitätsstr. 5
HSG (Hörsaalgebäude), Universitätsstr. 7

Impressum | accesible XHTML | © 17